1000 words will never be enough

Image

Beautiful sunset in my neighborhood, Sacre Coeur 3

Image

Me and me newest friend at a hip hop exposé on my friend Elli’s birthday.  He taught me what I should do with my hands while rapping, held my hand during the concert, walked to me the bathroom – what an 8-year-old gentleman

Image

Sacre Coeur vs. Derkle at Stade Demba Diop

Image

Ile de Madeleine off the coast of Dakar – beautiful November morning!

Image

Panorama in the Sahel Desert – starting from the sun and moving towards the moon. Is it day or night right now, you ask? Yes.

Image

Same desert, same time, same camera – started from the moon, moved towards the sun and it’s a whole new world

Image

Lodging for the Festival du Sahel, a weekend-long festival of world music and wonderful people in the desert

Image

Thanksgiving in Dakar!  Many thanks to my school for hosting and great friends with which to share the noms.

Image

Entitled “Come at me, bro”.  Bird reserve in Saint Louis, Senegal. 

Image

Heading to the beach after an awesome night in Saly, Senegal for my friend Jamie’s birthday!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “1000 words will never be enough

  1. Never made it to Sennegal, but it’s still on my bucket list. I knew a girl from Senegal when i was an exchange student in Germany. It sounded like a fascinating place. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

